Fires still burning

July 3, 2008

10 miles south of Garberville

10 miles south of Garberville

One nice thing about driving back and forth between Arcata and Ukiah is watching the seasons change in such a beautiful area.  The past 10 days has been spent in amazement at the surreal apoctolyptic setting that currentlty surrounds us.  I know that the fires in Northern CA have caused a lot of problems, but its hard to deny how much it has helped take our minds off of measure B.  I never thought that I would see my home town so divided over a single issue.  To top it all off, the rercent ruling people vs. Kelly has caused even more confusion  and now even after measure B has been declared the winner people still dont know what to think.  A break in the silence occured today when the press democrat came out with the Sheriff stating that he will not uphold measure B until the people vs. Kelly ruling can be sorted out.

Press Democrat article

People Vs. Kelly

One Response to “Fires still burning”

  1. Kym said

    I found you via wordpress tagsurfer and was enjoying the photo (the silhouette layered on silhouette is very striking). I snuffled around the site wondering whether whoever was starting the blog was ready to have me point them out on my blog when, to my surprise, I found some excellent blogs listed in your blog roll (8) )

    Are you still unpacking or are you ready for visitors? The site looks nice. It looks like your ready for company to me.

Leave a Reply

